The winner of Iowa FBLA's first annual FBLAOPOLY competition was Chariton High School! Congratulations Chariton on a job well done. The standings were as follows:

1st Place- Chariton ($7,910)
2nd Place - Western Dubuque ($6,950)
3rd Place - Bettendorf ($6,350)
4th Place - Creston ($5,210)
5th Place - Alburnett ($3,640)
6th Place- Edgewood-Colesburg ($3,300)

Be on the look out for the start of Iowa FBLAOPOLY 2015-2016 and get your chapters excited to participate and CONNECT!
Posted on 17 Jun 2015 by admin

The FBLA-opoly standings have changed!

1st place W. Dubuque- $4,840
2nd place Creston- $4,310
3rd place Chariton- $3,740
4th place Northeast- $3,290
5th place Bettendorf- $3,040
6th place Alburnett- $2,760

Posted on 02 Feb 2015 by admin

We need you to join us………
We are searching for enthusiastic business people to join our team. If you would like to make a difference in the life of a high school or college student, we need you. Our goal is to create a Professional Division in Iowa whose members can mentor our future business leaders.

Professional Division members will:

- Receive two national publications

- Receive discounts at national companies

- Serve as judges for state conferences

-Prepare students for national competitions

- Assist local FBLA and PBL chapter advisers

If you are interested, complete the registration at
If you have questions, contact Jeff Sears at:

Posted on 29 Jan 2015 by admin

The current FBLA-opoly standings are as follows:
1st Creston $3,750
2nd Chariton $3740
3rd Bettendorf $2,540
4th Waukon $2,480
5th Sioux Central $2,300
6th Northeast $2,290

Keep working hard as we move closer to SLC!
Posted on 29 Jan 2015 by admin

9th Place Computer Game Programing and Simulation, Austin Hoyle, Alburnett
10th Place Life Smarts, Christian Cameron & Jaxon Flitsch, Alburnett
10th Place Network Design, Nathan Mulbrook, Grant Neighbor & Dawson Medin, Alburnett

9th Place Sports & Entertainment Management, Riley Hammel, Joseph Hietpas, & Alex Shier, Fairfield
10th Place Word Processing, Benjamin Mullin, Creston

Congratulations to Iowa's Businessperson of the Year - Carol Saddoris

Congratulations to 2014 Iowa Adviser of the Year - Susan Seuferer, Chariton

Posted on 19 Aug 2014 by admin

<< Previous 1 2 3 4 Next >>

© 2015 Iowa FBLA