At the Iowa NFLC State Meeting, new FBLAOPOLY standings were announced to chapters in attendance. These scores reflected paid membership as of November 3, 2015. The standings are as follows:

1st Place - Creston $4,960
2nd Place - Wayne $4,020
3rd Place - Fairfield & Linn-Mar $2,300
4th Place - Edgewood-Colesburg $2,240
5th Place - Bettendorf $1,800
6th Place - Northeast $1,740

Congratulations to these schools! Our next deadline for submissions is December 1st. Keep looking ahead at upcoming submissions so that you have the required turn in items for each activity. If you have questions, please email State Officer coordinator, Shannon Smith at
Posted on 11 Nov 2015 by admin

It's official! Iowa FBLA was the top state in the Super Sweeps competition this year! Thank you again to all the chapters that worked so hard getting this completed. Don't forget to also upload a screenshot of your certificate to the FBLAOPOLY form by November 1st to get $300.

We are excited to accept this award on behalf of all the chapters at NFLC in Omaha in a few weeks!

Posted on 21 Oct 2015 by admin

The first FBLAOPOLY deadline has come and gone and here are your Iowa leaders:
1st Place- Creston $2,240
2nd Place- Wayne $1,300
3rd Place- Bondurant-Farrar $900
4th Place- Bettendorf, Chariton, Clinton, Eagle Grove, Ed-Co, & North Cedar $800

The next round of activities is due November 1st. Check out the upcoming Community Chest and Chance activities on the Iowa FBLA website! You don't want to miss out on these points. It is going to be a tight race.
Posted on 04 Oct 2015 by admin

Want to know about upcoming events in Iowa FBLA? Then check out our Fall 2015 Newsletter at

CONNECT with your State Officers by emailing them any questions or comments!
Posted on 03 Oct 2015 by admin

The 2015-16 State Officer team has gone through training as well as their first conference, NLC 2015 in Chicago. These 7 hard working and outgoing members have taken their leadership to the next level and are determined to improve the Iowa FBLA chapter this year. Here are your officers:

Sruthi Palaniappan: State President

Sameer Ansari: State Vice President

Riley Hubbart: State Secretary

Jonathan Wisner: State Treasurer

Claire Campbell: State Reporter

Joshua Bolen: State Parliamentarian

Mason Chin: State Webmaster
Posted on 21 Jul 2015 by admin

<< Previous 1 2 3 4 Next >>

© 2015 Iowa FBLA